An OSLC scheme is a set of rules to prevent or allow link creation given an OSLC Remote Application, registered as a friend application, and its resource types. A given scheme is applied on a consistent group of ${term-project-plural}.
A unique scheme is available as a default, whose initial state is to not apply any restriction on friends and resources types. You may change the configuration of this initial scheme. You may also define additional schemes and associate ${term-project-plural} to them. Following are the simpler tasks for working with schemes, to know how to configure a scheme see ${anchor-title-configure-scheme} topic.
You may add a new scheme if you wish to define specific linking rules for a group of ${term-project-plural}:
Add OSLC Scheme button on top right.Save button.A new OSLC scheme entry will be displayed on the schemes list.
Note the newly created scheme is unused until you associate some ${term-project-plural}.
You may edit a scheme to change its title and description:
Edit option in the three-dot menu located in the last column of the table.Save button.You may create a scheme reusing the configuration of another scheme:
Copy option in the three-dot menu located in the last column of the table.Save button.The new scheme will make a copy of the configuration defined by the other scheme. However note this configuration is not shared: once copied, modifying the configuration of one scheme does not change the configuration of the other.
You may associate additional ${term-project-plural} to a scheme, so that they use the rules of that scheme:
Associate option in the three-dot menu located in the last column of the table.Save button.Associating a ${term-project-singular} to a scheme will automatically unassociate it from its previous scheme.
The OSLC scheme marked as default is the one on which newly created ${term-project-plural} are automatically assigned. You may change the scheme marked as default:
Make Default option in the three-dot menu located in the last column of the table.OK button in the confirmation dialog.Changing the default scheme does not change the existing ${term-project-plural} associations. It only affects the future newly created ${term-project-plural}.
Delete option in the three-dot menu located in the last column of the table.OK button in the confirmation dialog.If everything went OK, the chosen scheme will be deleted from the system and it will no longer appear on the table.
Note that an OSLC scheme can be deleted only if these conditions are verified: